Minna Pajumaa has been replaced as chair of Finnair’s shareholders’ nomination board by Kimmo Viertola, director General of the ownership steering department in the Finnish Prime Minister’s Office (PMO). Pajumaa is senior financial counsellor of the same department in the Finnish PMO. No reason was given by the flag carrier for the change. The board’s other members remain Timo Sallinen, senior vice president, investments, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Esko Torsti, head of cross asset allocation, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Jouko Karvinen, chairman of Finnair’s board of directors. The Finnish airline, which will in 2023 mark the centenary

This content is restricted to site members.

If you are an existing user, please login below.
New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In