In the UK, holiday makers have begun to escape to green and some amber list destinations from today (17 May) as travel restrictions are eased. The 12 UK Green list countries include: Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Portugal, Israel, Gibraltar, Iceland, Faroe Islands, Brunei, Falkland Islands, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, and South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands. A recent survey has shown that more than half of adults in Britain have booked or are considering booking a holiday abroad after today (May 17), with one in five planning to travel within the next three months, according to

This content is restricted to site members.

If you are an existing user, please login below.
New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In