In an interesting turn of events, Malaysia’s Capital A will not be merging its airlines, but will instead move all the carriers under one existing structure, like British Airways, Iberia Airline, and Aer Lingus operate under the International Airlines Group umbrella, the airline CEO Tony Fernandes clarified. Turns out, this is a different kind of merger.  AirAsia X will be renamed AirAsia Aviation Group and there will be six airlines under it – AirAsia Malaysia, AirAsia Thailand, AirAsia Philippines, and AirAsia Indonesia, as well as AirAsia X Malaysia and AirAsia X Thailand. “We are just injecting AirAsia airlines into AirAsia X’s

This content is restricted to site members.

If you are an existing user, please login below.
New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In