The UK Government has increased the number of eligible countries available to use ePassport gates upon entry. Visitors from Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and the United States will be able to use ePassport gates at ports across the UK in a move designed to speed up border controls for low-risk countries. Home Secretary Sajid Javid said: “Our new global immigration and border system will improve security and fluidity for passengers coming to visit or work in the UK. “Expanding the use of ePassport gates is a key part of this and allows us to improve the

This content is restricted to site members.

If you are an existing user, please login below.
New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In