UK shareholder advisory group PIRC, which advises asset managers and institutional shareholders on corporate governance issues, is pushing for Ryanair shareholders to vote against the election of a number of Ryanair directors at its Annual General Meeting next week. PIRC states that there is a major governance issue at the airline and has advised shareholders to oppose the elections of chairman David Bonderman and former chief operating officer Michael Cawley as well as non-executive directors Michael Horgan, Kyran McLaughlin, and senior independent director James Osborne. It also wants shareholders to abstain from the vote to re-elect former Finance Minister Charlie

This content is restricted to site members.

If you are an existing user, please login below.
New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In