Alexandre de Juniac (Air France-KLM), Michael O’Leary (Ryanair), Carolyn McCall (easyJet), Carsten Spohr (Lufthansa) and Willie Walsh (IAG) sat together last week to announce that they will form a joint lobbying group. The airlines urged Violeta Bulc, the new EU Transport Commissioner, to lower security and airport charges, remove passenger and environmental taxes and put a stop to air traffic control strikes. “It’s a historic day for European aviation because it’s the first time the five of us have met together,” stated Michael O’Leary.

This content is restricted to site members.

If you are an existing user, please login below.
New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In